Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

20W-40 Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

Product code : MVIQTC-EA

5 Read 543 reviews

Customer Rating

5

72% would recommend

  • 5 528
  • 4 11
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 2

20W-40 Synthetic V-Twin Motorcycle Oil

5 Based on 543 reviews
  • 5
    V Twin Harley Oil
    By  PLD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I switched to AMSOIL in 2006 and haven’t used anything else since. The V Twin 20w-50 is what I use most of and it performs as AMSOIL described. I have 5 Harley’s and 2 Chopper’s and I only use AMSOIL. I ride with confidence!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    great product
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IL  on  April 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product , engine runs great improved fuel mileage , clutch is smooth, no shifting issues
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil for a V Twin.
    By  KELLY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I’ve been using amsoil products since the mid 80s and will continue to do so for the rest of my life. Great wear protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    20w-50 oil
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I was told by a friend to try amsoil its the best oil I've used and ill never use anther oil in any of my vehicles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    works great
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this oil in my 2004 Victory Vegas and it has smoothed out shifting. I would definitely recommend it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    dont use anything else
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  new Hampshire  on  April 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using Amsoil in my Harleys for the past 15 years. I am meticulous when it comes to keeping my bikes running and Amsoil has always been my go to. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil on market
    By  COLIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  April 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have an '07 Kawasaki Vulcan VN2000F, the only complete oil I'll run is the AMSoil 20W-50 specifically designed for V-Twins. I also couldn't be happier with the service provided. I've ordered a couple of times and both times I've gotten my product the NEXT day! THANKS AMSoil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    The right oil if you want your bike to last
    By  DONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario, Canada  on  April 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I don't usually write product reviews, but this product deserves an exception. I have a 2001 Harley Davidson Ultra Classic. I bought it new and started using Amsoil 20W50 VTwin at about 30,000 km. The bike now has 566,000 km and is still running great. It would not be true to say the engine has had no work in the last 20 years, but nothing that was done was related to the oil. The lower end is original. I also use this oil in the transmission, which is original except for a bad shifter shaft bushing and the primary. Most of the primary is original as well although I did change the clutch plates for the first time at 542,000 km. They were still in serviceable condition and I think they would have lasted several thousand more. I attribute this long life to strict maintenance and the use of superior products such as the VTwin oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    v twin 20/50 synthetic oil
    By  Otilo,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  April 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    First time user of this oil on motorcycle. It is difficult to find this particular oil in local parts stores where I live (Santa Clarita CA.). I found ordering from you online was quick and easy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    trusted
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    only oil I trust in my bike for 15 yrs
  • 5
    95 Evo
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  April 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use dedicated oils in crankcase, trans, and primary. 95 Evo FLHTC, 60,000 miles,rejetted carb, EV13 cam, mufflers. I can get oil through my preferred customer account, or also available at my Harley dealership.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Love it
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buffalo NY   on  April 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My harley runs cooler with this oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Motor
    By  HUGH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  April 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My buddy BA recommended this product and I am extremely pleased.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Motorcycle oil
    By  TJ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aiken, SC  on  April 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I had been using Amsoil since 2001 in my Motorcycles and will not use anything else. This has proven to be the best there is.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Runs great in all my harleys
    By  GREGORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Commifornia  on  March 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great quality, dependable
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product Iv used for several years
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used this in two of my harleys Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best out there
    By  DARIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northfield, Minn  on  March 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Harley runs about 15-17 degrees cooler than other outrageously priced oils that say they are the “best”.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  BUDDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kelowna BC Canada   on  March 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My Harley has used Amsoil since new at 90 thousand KM the compression is as close to what it was new ,transmission gears and chain show no wear at all mileage dictates it should need rebuilding but not even close Amsoil in motor, transmission-and primary have payed off big time I won’t use any other type of oil !!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Performs as advertised. Ride 1600 miles in 7 days on Harley. Ran flawlessly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amazing
    By  Marv,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Milton, Ontario  on  March 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    What can I say...this is such amazing, good oil better than any other ordinary conventional oil out there like SYN 3. Don’t take my word for it. Try it and use. You’ll feel the difference. Thumbs up!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.