Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Diesel Cetane Boost

Product code : CCBCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 78 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 72
  • 4 4
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Diesel Cetane Boost

4.9 star rating Based on 78 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    2004 Durmax diesel
    By  GIOVANNI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Badlands Alberta  on  July 16, 2022
    I have always used a cetane boost. Amsoil makes a superior product. You need a good cetane additive to ensure your injectors get the lubrication they need. For an older diesel it’s a must
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very effective
    By  Wayne,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  July 06, 2022
    Better fuel mileage and power gain for my 7.3 diesel. Now that our leaders sell us the low grade fuels. I'm glad amsoil is still in the industry for the customers benefit. True performance company.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    tried a few times
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 21, 2022
    truck seems to run better when used
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First time user
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  May 26, 2022
    Just started using Cetane Boost, seems to give better fuel mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Increase your mileage!
    By  BILLY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Va  on  May 10, 2022
    I bought a new Silverado w/a 3.0 Duramax a few months ago. Being an advise Amsoil user I decided to purchase this product and try it. I definitely noticed a mileage increase and the engine seems a little stronger. It’s , as usual, another good Amsoil product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product worth the money
    By  JOHNNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  April 24, 2022
    I use this product and I have noticed a difference in fuel mileage and performance. It's worth the money.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just getting started
    By  Marvin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OR  on  April 10, 2022
    Improved the mileage in our 36' class A motor home by a half mile per gallon.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only way to go
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sherman, Tx  on  February 20, 2022
    keeps ejectors clean and running smoother with better fuel mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Power Boost
    By  Ed,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington   on  January 03, 2022
    Before using the Cetane Boost I liked the power my rig was producing pulling our 32 foot RV. After the 2nd fill-up using it I could really see the difference especially when pulling hills. I now always have an extra 1/2 gallon on hand.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cetane Boost
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Traveling to Arizona from Michigan  on  October 10, 2021
    I have never gotten more than fourteen miles per gallon in my 2012 GMC Duramax Diesel. I put six ounces of booster in my tank and fifteen gallons of fuel. Fifteen point four miles per gallon. City driving. Only difference was the booster. That's twenty percent increase.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Cetane Boost
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 10, 2021
    I buy it by the case and add with every fill up. Starts right up when cold, overall improved performance, notable difference. Great product that actually works!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great price for a great product
    By  GREGORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 03, 2021
    I use this every other tank of fuel and my mileage is great and the power it helps add is great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cetane boost
    By  Jeff,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2021
    Switched from the power services diesel clean To this product truck runs smoother and has more power highly recommend him goes in every time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Notice more power
    By  Big red,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 25, 2021
    Notice more power in every day duramax use . Also use in my kubota tractor. Frequency of regen is noticeably less. Kubota recommends 50 cetane this product gets pump diesel alot closer to cetane rating i should have. Will keep using thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel cold start and idle
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ventura   on  May 21, 2021
    Made my Cummins motor run smoothly and start easy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gives a little more power
    By  GREGORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 28, 2021
    Great product gives an extra boost to my 04 Cummins
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality
    By  ERNIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 02, 2021
    It sucks that we have to buy this type of stuff because of regulations. Didn’t think twice about where to go for an engendered quality product though.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works
    By  RALPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deltona.fl  on  March 22, 2021
    Have 2004 Duramax , Amsoil product makes the injection system run better and quieter , so you know the product works , with less sulfur in today fuels , you need this protection
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  TULLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 08, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ratcliff Ar  on  January 24, 2021
    I will continue using this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?