Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Gasoline Stabilizer

Product code : ASTCNC-EA

4.9 star rating Read 91 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 87
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

Gasoline Stabilizer

4.9 star rating Based on 91 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 22, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Switched to this from Stabil
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salem Illinois  on  January 21, 2021
    Have always used Stabil and decided to give this stuff a try. It has proven to be my new go to and the price has been something a live with.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  CK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rocky Mountains  on  January 20, 2021
    It helps my seasonal equipment to run better over their off season.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Gas Stabilizer
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Weyers Cave, Va  on  January 06, 2021
    The stabilizer I received is close to being clear. Not at all like the stabilizers color I have order in the past. Was not sure if I should use. Did Amsoil change the color of the stabilizer
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  December 27, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for winterizing
    By  GLEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern New Mexico  on  December 25, 2020
    Living at 7500 feet in the mountains requires winterizing the motorcycles and dune buggies. Once I started using the Amsoil gas stabilizer startup in the spring with the snow melts is no problem. I've used other brands that keep the gas smelling good but when it comes to starting, well often it's not that quick. With the Amsoil stabilizer, the bikes start right up even after sitting for several months.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another great product
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madison, WI  on  December 11, 2020
    Yet another great product from Amsoil. I changed every fluid in an old Jeep about 16 years ago with Amsoil and was blown away on how many things it helped with. Much quieter operation and I picked up a few miles per gallon! Ever since then all vehicles get as much of the good stuff as possible. 2 motorcycles, a classic car get this treatment for hibernation. It's piece of mind knowing there will not be fuel degradation in spring. They'll fire right up so the fun can begin again!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    As advertised
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  December 11, 2020
    Have used this product in cars which it in storage for months at a time. Since switching, I have never had any issues with varnish or sludge. Even the finicky floats on a Rochester carb work after extended periods of no use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No issue after a cold winter
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  December 11, 2020
    My equipment gets minimal use in winter. So far I have had no issues with winter starts or spring start up. Fuel in cans are still fresh as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JAMES A,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Delmar IA  on  December 07, 2020
    I add this in my small engine fuel jug every time i refill it. todays fuel does not keep long, and i never have had a problem starting anything even when it has sat all winter long. one bottle treats a lot of fuel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    does exactly what it is designed to do...
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento, CA  on  November 26, 2020
    works perfect... I use it in my grandkids go-kart and my motorcycle during the winter. both fire right up after sitting idle for 3+ months.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 17, 2020
    good for stored car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It works
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Virginia  on  November 13, 2020
    Keeps stored gas fresh
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Time will tell
    By  Dane,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  November 12, 2020
    Time will tell whether or not this stabilizer will be used every year while storing vehicles. Used it for the first time this fall. Knowing the quality of other Amsoil products, I'm not worried in the slightest.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Name and product I trust!
    By  Dannymac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minneapolis   on  October 27, 2020
    This sounds crazy, two chainsaws, three JD lawn tractors, boat (inboard), three generators, power washer, gas compressor and a walk behind trim cutter. Yeah I love this product. Goes in everything I own and it’s starts like new in the Spring. Minnesota is harsh, Amsoil tames it a bit.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  Ron,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Halifax ns  on  October 26, 2020
    I put this in the gas for all my equipment and they all still work great,,,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  BERNARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winnipeg  on  October 17, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 17, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 15, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great Product
    By  MDRW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cambridge, Maryland  on  October 15, 2020
    As is everything Amsoil makes this too is a great product. My only complaint is that they don't make the container with a built in measuring function. They need to make it in a container similiar to Sta-Bil which allows you to measure as you go.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?