Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Motorcycle Octane Boost

Product code : MOBCNC-EA

4.7 Read 52 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

75% would recommend

  • 5 44
  • 4 4
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

Motorcycle Octane Boost

4.7 Based on 52 reviews
  • 4
    I hear this is the best
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houma, LA  on  April 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I haven't tried this yet. But I will soon
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Octane boost
    By  TJ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aiken, SC  on  April 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this in my gas tank about every 3-4 fill ups just because it a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Nice product
    By  DIOSDADO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Odessa,tx  on  April 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Work for real ,,you notice diference on just first time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Necessary shot
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  April 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great on those long trips when you have to stop at some remote station. Low octane or just bad gas, this stuff really helps.
  • 5
    Excellent fuel cleaner.
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this fuel cleaner twice per month in my Harley. Works very well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VA  on  March 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product convenient package
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chesapeake, VA  on  March 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is a great product especially if you have an ethanol free gas station that are usually no more than 89 octane this helps bridge the gap to premium octane rating.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Octane Upgrade
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  February 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This gave my bike better performance and increased mileage. Also eliminated the ping I would occasionally get. Would highly recommend this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Octane booster
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lansing, MI  on  February 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    You can definitely feel a little bit of extra juice on a motorcycle. Of course, it's not like racing fuel, but the bike seems to run stronger.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Use as directed
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mobile, AL   on  February 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Helpful with some of the top end noise in my higher compression XB12. SHE HAS ALWAYS BEEN PICKY AFTER THE ENGINE WORK. But this really helps when i am out riding and cant find ethanol free or premium.
  • 5
    Octane Boost
    By  BBLB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Miami  on  February 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Using the Amsoil Octane Boost allows me to ride consistently both close to the house or as far as multiple gas tanks. Amsoil Boost insures the octane consistency. The same is not possible when one refuels in different gas stations (brand or location).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works great on my old bikes
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salem Illinois  on  January 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bought this as an additive for several of my old bikes in my collection. I will be continuing to use this as my new additive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 30, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    No pinging...
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento, CA  on  November 26, 2020

    Describe the issue

    this product appears to be doing its job... since using this product, I have not heard one iota of any pinging. with that said, I have total confidence in Amsoil products and what they say they will do. I am a loyal customer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    great makes my harley run great thanks.
    By  buck,  a  Verified Buyer  from  19363  on  October 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    great for my hd.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    It work's
    By  Doug,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 20, 2019

    Describe the issue

    It work's
  • 2
    I won t buy this product again
    By  Lou,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 12, 2019

    Describe the issue

    use this in my DD2 go kart but don't see the difference
  • 5
    Performance Plus
    By  Bruce,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 30, 2019

    Describe the issue

    On several occasions I have had to refuel with lower octane gasoline and then ride through mountains. The pinging was especially bad and my bike basically lost acceleration. One of my friends suggested your octane boost. I tried and performance back where it should be if not better. I actually believe it is better. Now, I always travel with a bottle on my bike. Great product.
  • 5
    Works well, doesn't harm sensors like others
    By  Chris,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2019

    Describe the issue

    This octane boost is fantastic. My 2013 Road Glide Ultra runs so much smoother, quieter, and more powerfully that it seems to be an entirely different motorcycle. With 91 octane being the highest available in my area, this octane boost has proven to be a wonderful solution to the ping pang ting tang that had made my rides less enjoyable. Thanks Amsoil!