Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

MP Metal Protector

Product code : CMPSC-EA

4.9 Read 15 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

93% would recommend

  • 5 13
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

MP Metal Protector

4.9 Based on 15 reviews
  • 5
    MP - metal protector
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto  on  January 17, 2022

    Describe the issue

    The Metal Protector spray is by far the most superior product I've ever used. I use it to lubricate my car hinges, latches, key holes as well as various items around the house : hinges, latches, patio doors and the screen door wheels at the bottom. Wow this is so smooth and the doors slide easily with 1 finger after applying this MP. I also remove my interior door pins from the hinges and spray the pins directly about every 2 years and they open and close so smoothly and do not squeak at all. I also use the Amsoil blue rubber holder for the spray tube that comes with the can. I promise you that you will never use another product once you try this. It is far superior to the 'other' lubricants on the market. Kevin
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Worth it
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  January 01, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Was always a WD-40 user but I noticed the stuff last longer and works just as good. Buying more as we speak
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The best metal spray!
    By  RICH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  December 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Silences door hinges and is completely clear. Removed rust instantly. Long lasting protection too.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good stuff
    By  GABRIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Darien,IL   on  December 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent for preserving mersul, especially in Chicago area
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Rust remover
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coatesville,Pa.  on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Forget wd-40, this product is much superior. Easily frees rusted nuts and bolts. Lubricates rollers and chains. MP stays where you spray it. Use this on my UTV before I go riding, after a day in the trails and in water it’s still present where I sprayed it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Metal Protector!
    By  Cotton Eye Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This MP works very well! Will buy again!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Metal protectors
    By  KATHLEEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Manahawkin NJ  on  August 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Same review as oil filters, oil and metal protectors. All excellent products. Using over 20 plus years. See under Signature Series 5w-20 oil and ea15k13. I put all my reviews under the oil filter heading. Sorry…my bad!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    metal protectant and storage.
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  July 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used a lot over the years from tool clean up and storage, out door equipment protection to under the hood use. great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    MP
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use on my garage door. No noise wihen raising and lowering. The Best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent spray lube/metal protection
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using this metal protector on everything around my farm. If it's rusty or froze up I spray it with this product and it not only free's up but is now protected from rust for a while. I add 6 or 8 cans to every Amsoil order !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    MP
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works like a charm
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Slippery stuff
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  April 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Gets those rusted parts free. And in the house, removes the squeaks without the smell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Multi purpose metal lube
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas  on  March 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Easy to use, only wish it came it larger size and a built in straw like Wd40 smart straw or ez reach. Or even a “spray bottle” version as aerosol doesn’t always get All the products in the container out
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The spray nozzle is more of a stream, would really like to have it as a fan pattern as a red straw can be used for pinpoint application
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Spray Lubricant
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  March 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used this for years. Great lube and penetrant.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?