Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Premium Protection 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AMOQTC-EA

5 star rating Read 106 reviews

Customer Rating

5

80% would recommend

  • 5 103
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Premium Protection 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 106 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    10/40 with zinc,Awesome,love it
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT - Connecticut  on  October 18, 2021
    I only use amsoil in my truck and Harley, there's nothing better I think,been using it for years, absolutely no regrets excellent oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No more flat cams
    By  CamaroFan,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 18, 2021
    I had a custom SBC race engine built and had issues with Cams going flat. First cam went flat after break-in and switching to OTC oil. Second cam went flat after 6000 miles on break-in oil and switching to Tier 1 Synthetic oil (which was guaranteed to work with my cam and lifters). Rebuilt entire engine for a 3rd time and started running Amsoil 10W-40 high zinc. 7 years later the engine is still running strong and makes same HP as the day it came off the dyno. I also run this oil in my truck, which pulls a racecar trailer on a weekly basis.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021
    Use this in my 26 year old F350. Still runs like new. It's my farm truck.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20w50
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia  on  September 08, 2021
    great oil for my old big block ford highly recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20w50
    By  KATELYNN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  US  on  September 06, 2021
    Fast shipping and fantastic customer service. Will definitely be buying again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20-50
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madera ca  on  September 02, 2021
    got a new car they said 20-50 I said Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BMWs Hate The Heat!
    By  CHRISTOPHER J,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington DC  on  August 31, 2021
    I’ve almost always used BMW recommended products for my car. As I know my motor is higher compression and extended service intervals, I’ve chosen 20W50 Amsoil. This product is awesome and has met and exceeded my high standards.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jensen Beach, FL  on  August 29, 2021
    Indisputably the best for our 1982 VW Westfailia Vanagon camp mobile!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Long time Amsoil user
    By  Fred,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  August 07, 2021
    Been using Amsoil products for over 25 years. Would never use any other oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding engine oil for high mileage vehicles.
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brandenburg Ky   on  July 22, 2021
    Would not hesitate to purchase any Amsoil product. I have a 1994 F350 with 200K plus miles and running strong thanks to Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very good
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  British Columbia  on  July 04, 2021
    Used in a motorhome with 1600kms so still a few MKS to go, but so far , very happy with the oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 18, 2021
    Use in air cooled Porsche. Excellent oil with zinc additives for older engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 18, 2021
    Use in air cooled Porsche. Excellent oil with zinc additives for older engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lawnmower oil
    By  TOBY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas   on  June 14, 2021
    This is the oil I use in my lawnmowers , The oil looks brand new every time I change it . They start and run like they are brand new !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    71 Nova
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charleston SC  on  June 11, 2021
    I use this in the new 383 stroker engine in my 71 Nova, does a great job!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motor oil
    By  Woody,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 10, 2021
    The best oil I have ever used for my 2003 Jeep WJ 4.0.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The high zinc oil for my toy
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  June 03, 2021
    Amsoil AMO high zinc full synthetic is the recommended oil for my cars engine . The 90-95 Corvette ZR1 needs an oil with the correct additive package of zinc and phosphorus. It's LT5 engine with 4 cams, flat tappets , and 32 valves needs an oil that meets the manufacturers requirements. That oil use to be Mobil 1 full synthetic. Mobile 1 has reduced the zinc and phosphorus package in their current oil. Most new engines have roller valve train and they also reduced the package over catalytic converter life concerns. My engine builder recommends the Amsoil AMO product. It meets the original manufacturer recommendation . I use only Amsoil in all my cars . Especially my Corvette ZR1 with its exotic 528 horse power LT5 . It's cheap insurance .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality oil
    By  KENNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 27, 2021
    Running oil in 2 dirt track cars, holds up good under pressure and high rpm’s
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    trusted in my turbo subaru
    By  EVAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  oregon  on  May 24, 2021
    I have been using this oil since installing new longblock 25,000 miles ago. I trust my motor to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High zinc flat tappet oil
    By  JOSH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  May 23, 2021
    Hands down best oil. Perfect for my application. I put upwards of 3000 miles a week and I know I don't have to worry about my cam washing out
    Was this review helpful?