Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Premium Protection 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AMOQTC-EA

5 star rating Read 106 reviews

Customer Rating

5

80% would recommend

  • 5 103
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Premium Protection 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 106 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best motor oil around.
    By  Kent,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OR  on  April 24, 2021
    Have run Amsoil products in all my engines with not one oil related problem in over 30 years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Seems very good
    By  Bucket ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  La  on  April 18, 2021
    So far it seems to be working good I’m thinking my old motor has over 300,000 miles on it and it seems to be running more quite then before and good oil pressure. 👍🏻👍🏻
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    great stuff
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houma, LA  on  April 11, 2021
    I works good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 07, 2021
    First time using the product so far so good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JEREMIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 28, 2021
    I always try to use Amsoil in my E36 BMW M3. 20w-50 is hard to find and Amsoil has been tested to be the best around.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  February 25, 2021
    Great oil. I own a landscape company and We have been using it in all our equipment for years. It has stood up to all the abuses and helped our equipment last longer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect oil for my hot rod
    By  ELIOT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Titusville, Fl  on  February 25, 2021
    Gives me peace of mind about lubrication of my motor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top Tier
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  February 11, 2021
    I've been using AMSOIL since 2002 starting with my Turbo Hayabusa all the way to current Big Turbo Subaru, this applies to engine, transmission or rear differential. Every time I refresh/rebuild my engine it always looks perfect and shows extremely low to no engine wear on the internals. Pay for the best and get the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  February 10, 2021
    Amsoil is the only oils I use in our 1982 VW Westfall Vanagon L Campervan
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama (southern)  on  February 10, 2021
    This is an excellent lubricant for motorcycles, as well as autos (JASO MA comp.)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  HENRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Plantation, FL  on  January 18, 2021
    Awesome oil at a great price and very fast shipping!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BEST OIL
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  RIVERSIDE , CA.  on  December 28, 2020
    A LITTLE PRICEY ,,, BUT IT IS THE BEST ,,,,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Holding up well
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 04, 2020
    2000 miles of hard towing in oil still holding the same pressure and looks as clean as new. Has performed equally well from 80F down to 20F.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vt  on  November 12, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando  on  November 02, 2020
    Since acquiring my BMW 328iC in 2012, I have been using Amsoil premium products. The car has 167,000 miles on it and looks and runs like new. I also use Amsoil in my work van. Great stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Turbo Subaru Oil
    By  08RumbleWagon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  October 20, 2020
    I made the switch to 10w40 Amsoil after installing new longblock. Had been running 5w40 in the last motor. My tuner reccomended this oil after break-in was complete. I trust my EJ255 with Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Been using since 2000
    By  Gordona,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  October 15, 2020
    Began using Amsoil synthetic in my Dodge Ram equipped with a Cummings diesel engine and the engine performed without any issues when I sold the Ram in 2009. There were no leaks from the engine and it always started before making a complete revolution of the engine. I continue to use Amsoil synthetic oil in all of my vehicles and am very pleased with their performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    the best oil for my car
    By  Michael,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 05, 2019
    the only oil I will use on in my 94 mustang. The modified engine requires superior protection that the Amsoil 20w-50 provides. Possibly more oil that I need but as least I know under the harsh conditions my engine is protected. Shipping was fast so I always have the oil I need.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Have used this product for years
    By  Bradley,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 09, 2019
    Porsche 911 air cooled
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yes
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 08, 2019
    Purchased for use in an inboard v 6 boat engine. Great oil for this application.
    Was this review helpful?