Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Premium Protection 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AMOQTC-EA

5 star rating Read 109 reviews

Customer Rating

5

81% would recommend

  • 5 106
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Premium Protection 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 109 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Only Reliable Oil Left at Affordable Price
    By  Scott,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas  on  October 15, 2018
    There are no other decent high-quality 20W50 oil products around for this price. Cannot think of a better value, at least on West Coast. Engine runs just as dependably, even out of a tire slide, as when brand new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Been using for years.
    By  Ed,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alliance Neb.  on  May 18, 2018
    The filler spout is too big to fit all of my bikes cars & trucks. Like the oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    100% Satisfaction all the time
    By  XS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Palm Beach, FL  on  March 28, 2018
    I have never regretted the day I made the switch to AMSOIL products. I am currently using the 20W 50 Full Synthetic in my Race Engine 4AGE 20V Turbo Charged. Engine Runs way smoother, even the initial startup in the mornings is way quieter. I have recently Purchased there radiator Coolant and I am eager to have this installed. I am Happy, and Highly recommend AMSOIL Products to anyone who wants to protect there machinery, equipment or motor. A++ AMSOIL For LIFE......
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    works great
    By  Scott,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  March 04, 2018
    Use this in my John Deere Diesel engines as well as my Chevy Trucks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will buy this oil continuously. It keeps my rotary running
    By  Dom The Bomb,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stockton, CA  on  March 02, 2018
    The heacier weight oils are to die for if you own a rotary engine in a warmer climate. Amsoil delivers when it comes to their 20w50 synthetic oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yes I will buy this product again.
    By  Steve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Waynesboro Pa  on  February 25, 2018
    I am using this oil in my 68 Charger. And I am very happy with the results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Long time user.
    By  JimB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Beach, CA  on  February 19, 2018
    Have used Amsoil products (used to sell it) since 1974 in all of our better vehicles and farm equipment. With annual or semi-annual changes of engine oil, never an issue related to lubrication and sludge or varnish buildup is a thing of the past.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    yes
    By  gene,  a  Verified Buyer  from  nc  on  January 25, 2018
    good oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only the best for this 94 Rover!
    By  Steve S.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON  on  January 17, 2018
    Made the switch from conventional oil to Amsoil and appreciate the quicker startup, better throttle response & quieter engine operation on my 94' Discovery. 340K km on the clock & looking forward many more with Amsoil. Thanks for a great product & service!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best there is
    By  Casper,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marble Falls Texas  on  October 08, 2017
    I have been using Amsoil in my cars that I drag race for 12 years...never an issue....Amsoil is by far the Gold standard of motor oils .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic oil.
    By  griz86,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Appleton WI  on  August 23, 2017
    This oil has a very strong cleaning aspect. When I drained the oil the first time I used it in a motorcycle with 17000 miles on it, it came out looking like thick almost gloppy molasses. Very black and quite thick. Subsequent oil changes have resulted in the oil coming out much cleaner. So much so that I can see light through the stream of oil as it is draining from the engine. I recently removed a side cover to inspect the clutch plates. The inside of the engine is clean like it was new. I'm very happy with this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil
    By  mac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort Worth.Texas  on  August 09, 2017
    I am using this oil in my 95 GMC Sierra SLE. with a V8 5 litre. The oil makes the engine run smoother and quieter. Gas mileage seems better. The gas needle doesn't drop as quickly. I have been using it for 2 months. so far no leaks, no oil consumption. Acceleration is good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    this oil works great
    By  jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  hyde park,utah  on  August 04, 2017
    I use this oil in my high mile Plymouth with 175k miles on the engine without any trouble with lots of highway miles. thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I have ben buying it for the past 40 years
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jacksonville, NC  on  August 03, 2017
    I run AMSOIL 10W/40 in both vehicles a 2006 Tundra Limited, a 2012 Dodge Caravan and my John Deer 300X Riding mower and in every vehicle I have owned over the past 40 years. When 50w AVOIL was available I ran it in my 1977 Cessna 172N.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  Buck,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Waynesboro Pa  on  July 25, 2017
    Put 7qt. in my 68 Charger and I am very happy with results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Never running Mobile again
    By  Mopar maniac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix az  on  July 17, 2017
    Not the cheapest, just the best. After tearing down my motor after 250hr for rebuild/refresh, my rod, cam, and crank bearings still looked new. Keep in mind this isn't a pampered motor. It gets run hard, yet the rebuild seemed completely unnecessary.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Have been using it for years
    By  Thomas,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lewisville,NC  on  July 11, 2017
    I have used it in my durango for years.It is a great synthetic oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I won't use any other oil
    By  Bob Barker,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gilbert Az  on  May 31, 2017
    I love the piece of mind knowing when I crank up my truck in the morning there's no dry starts
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  ZH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montana  on  May 20, 2017
    I am a firm believer in Amsoil. This oil helped me out with my 75 chevy 350. It took away an engine tick. It also runs and idles a lot smoother. Excellent product.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Premium Protection 20W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil , high zinc
    By  racer270,  a  Verified Buyer  from  santa ysabel ca.  on  April 30, 2017
    i love the product , i drive less then 12,000 miles and so i have been changing my oil once a year , since 2007 when i overhauled my dodge diesel engine. in fact it's cheaper then running Dino oil ,.. and changing it every 3,000 ~ 4,000 miles. thank you for the grate product. GA.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?