Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-90

Product code : SVGPK-EA

4.9 Read 416 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 396
  • 4 19
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-90

4.9 Based on 416 reviews
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Farmington NM  on  September 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I purchased this oil to change the front and rear differentials on my 2003 GMC 2500 HD 4 wheel drive pickup. The truck only has 72,000 miles on it but that was the original oil. After changing the oil I definietly noticed that it runs smoother. We will be pulling our 5 th wheel RV and an ATV with it next week so I'm looking forward to seeing how it pulls now. Definitely sold on the Amsoil products I use it in everything we have.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yelm, WA  on  September 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Highly recommend AMSOIL products, they are second to none. The squeeze bag makes for easy fill in hard to reach places.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good stuuf
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  September 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This stuff is great. I use it in all my Harley transmissions
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Gear Oil For My Harley-Davidson
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have a 2021 Softail Low Rider S Harley-Davidson and I put this in my Primary and Transmission. They work great for the Low gear wine that Harley-Davidson's have when they are very hot and coming to stops in Low gears. I had the Amsoil Primary and Transmission Fluid specifically for the Primary and Transmission but, still could hear a little wine in Low gears when I was coming to a stop. With the 75w 140 Severe Gear Oil in the Primary and Transmission it is so low I can't hear it coming from the Transmission at all anymore. The other upside is with the 75w 140 Severe Gear Oil in the Primary I find Neutral very easy now even on slopes, hills, or uneven ground which I had trouble with all other oils I tried before this one. It's a little pricey but it will be worth it in the long run go ahead and pull that trigger you won't be disappointed. Amsoil Only in my Harley !!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Feels great on my 3500HD toweling 20k
    By  CB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New England  on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bags worked flawlessly, maybe lost a couple ounces but ease of install is worth is. Great replacement for my OEM fluid at 16k
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    So far so good.
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have had this in my front and rear differential of my Tundra for about 2-3 months now but so far so good. Even though I've only got 12K on my truck the gear oil in my rear diff appeared to be fairly dirty so I'm glad I went ahead and changed it this soon. The front diff was not bad but change it also to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works awesome
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Easy squeeze bag is the way to go.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe Gear vs Engine Oil for HD Transmissions
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This should be a no-brainer to anyone who wants to keep their transmission functioning properly. If you've ever looked at all the gears, pawls, shafts, bearings, etc. inside a Harley transmission then you understand just how complicated and expensive they can be to repair. Eliminate the repair expense before it bites you in the wallet by ditching The Motor Company's recommended "engine lubricants" inside your transmission. All the parts inside those small transmission housings are pushing 600-1200 lbs. down the highway every time you go for a ride. Why take chances, give all of those parts a fighting chance by using the best lubricant to operate inside that environment. When I change out the Amsoil Severe Gear oil on the bikes I service, I love the way it still looks clean and clear and the drain plug magnet comes out clean after riding 5-10,000 miles. That's the difference between gear oil and engine oil in your transmission. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Excellent product
    By  REX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lewistown, MT.  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product, replaced the gear lube (AMSOIL 75W-90) that was approximately 9 years old and it came out the same color as when it was new. First time using the Easy Pack and it made it so much easier to fill the differentials and transfer case, definitely will always order the Easy Pack dispenser.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Gear oil easy pack
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ottawa  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The easy pack is great for reducing spillage that makes a mess. The gears are quiet and seem to work well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    75w-140
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  September 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works fantastic! Rear axle is quieter and have noticed a slight increase in fuel economy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe gear lube 75W90
    By  CLAY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Awesome fluid. Seen temperature drop on rear differential by 200 degrees
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Suisun city ca   on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Rear end temps went way down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    All good so far
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Massachusetts  on  September 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I replaced the seals and brakes on the 14bolt axle in my 2500 series GMC truck. While I was at it - I also replaced the rear cover on the axle as it was getting really rusty. Looked around for recommended gear oil to refill - and found Amsoil highly recommended. The pouches make it relatively easy to get the oil in the filler opening - but you still need to have the right technique or it will spill. Overall good so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great service fast delivery
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ct  on  September 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Once you figure out what product you need the site actually tells you the capacity for your particular vehicle which is really nice and delivery is usually by the next day which beats Amazon buy a mile very impressed!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Awesome deal
    By  MATEUSZ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Awesome
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    THE BEST
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FLORIDA  on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    EASY TO USE. GREAT PRODUCT.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Differential fluid
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Proctorville   on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is a great product. With an ingenious container
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Differential oil
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Proctorville   on  September 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The oil itself is amazing and works harder than most to keep my vehicles, that have over 200,000 miles on them working as they should. But my favorite thing about this product is the container. It’s so ingenious to never again have to use a messy pump and struggling to get it all in their in a confined space without making mess of the entire area. I’m not sure why the plastic collapsible container hasn’t been a thing long before now, but I’m glad amsoil has it figured out
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe Gear 75w140 for Gear-Cases
    By  BlueCollar,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  September 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have road-maintenance machines with several HD gear cases. These machines run in extremely dusty, dirty, and hot conditions. I have tried several different high-end gear oils in my gear cases and monitor my oil for gear and bearing wear. After trying many different "supposedly high-end, and expensive" gear oils, I found that Severe Gear 75w140 provides the best protection for wear and high temp stability in my machines. I have spent a lot of time and money testing, evaluating, and researching the best oil for my machines. My gear cases are extremely expensive, and need frequent oil changes due to the severity of their service. Amsoil is now my go-to gear oil, and I'm also finding success with the Amsoil motor oils for 4 cycle motors that get run very hard too. Good Job Amsoil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.