Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

Product code : COBBE-EA

4.9 star rating Read 62 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 59
  • 4 2
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

4.9 star rating Based on 62 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator
    By  Kaibil,  a  Verified Buyer  from  rockford il  on  May 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    product works good it clean the injector's on my 2010 Yukon XL I'm getting better gas miles from 14 to 16.8 miles in the city
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OK
    By  JES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  March 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I USE IT IN MY GAS.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octaine Boost Review
    By  Larry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  February 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this in my 33 ford street rod with a high compression V8. Since the car sits a lot over winter I use non-ethanol fuel in my local area. Most of this product is around 90 octane and pings if a octane booster is not added. The Amsoil product works great to solve that problem.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane booster
    By  FLOYD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  January 29, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    402 cuin Mopar Performance crate engine 460 hp 10:1 compression. Amsoil Octane Booster allows me to run 93 pump gas. Prior to Octane Booster I had to really expensive racing fuel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best I have used
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brookfield ohio  on  January 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Works well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  Andrew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bracebridge  on  December 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I bring a bottle along when snowmobiling in areas with questionable fuel or when regular is all that's available.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Booster
    By  Bobby,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  November 14, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    You don’t always get 93 so I use this once a month
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Boost Me
    By  TIMOTHY J.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  October 29, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great alternative to the gas station boosts and it's Amsoil. What's not to like.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Glass Cleaner Ever
    By  Whitesheep,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix AZ  on  October 19, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    We don't have many bugs other than their poop here in AZ, but we get nasty rain dirt and hard water stains from sprinklers. This stuff is a little more time consuming to use, but it works great. Try a can and you will not go back to the other window stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oct boost
    By  JOHN E,  a  Verified Buyer  from  syracuse ny  on  September 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    i like it make my bike run cool and stop it from pining
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Boost
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greer, SC  on  September 17, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    My minivan runs faster.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works
    By  Grant,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    No pinging at all. Engine runs nice and smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Boosts performance
    By  Em Cee,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  September 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use in Shelby GT350. Can definitely feel a difference when added to a full tank of premium.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1st Time I have used it Seemed great
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  August 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have a tune on my Turbo S that increases my boost by 4 lbs, i ride at elevations at 8000 to 12000ft. this product is suposed to keep the engine running cooler and eliminate any chance of pre detonation. it makes 15 gallons with one bottle. No overheating or pre detonation issues at altitude.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  CRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Works well. I feel the difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worth it
    By  MANUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Jose CA  on  July 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bought 1 bottle to give it a shot and see what would happen. Did feel, hear, and notice a difference. Will be buying more in the future.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Dominator Octane Boost Performance
    By  STACY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Maine  on  July 07, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using the Amsoil Dominator Octane Boost product for the past year in my custom 70' Mustang with a 402R Roush performance engine based upon my mechanic's recommendation and I have been extremely satisfied with its performance. Definitely has eliminated the valve knocking sound as well as dieseling experienced with regular pump gas. I believe it has also slightly improved gas mileage, but I am not so interested in that as I am in power output. I do notice some improvement in engine output and the car seems to just run better overall. Highly recommend the product and will keep on using it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use this in my mustang.
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    My mustang was pinging on pump gas. I add a bottle of this at each fill up and no more pinging.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good products
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 22, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use Dominator in all my engines. MC, Mustang, trucks etc. It does make a performance difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Added Octane
    By  GLENN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  June 14, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have my 2019 Mustang tuned to this octane additive. A small HP boost on the Dyno.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?